Confessions of a Suffering College Student ~C.j.Sanders ’12


I don’t hunger for attention.
I seek only acknowledgement.
The complete cliche.
Overworked, under-appreciated
Exhausted and misused.

I am a woman trapped in a
Girl’s body.
Looked up to by few,
Down upon by many.
Frankenstein of Society.

Who am I?
What is my purpose?
Seems simple enough..
I am .. well. Me.
My purpose is to live.

But do we “live”
Or just survive?
I’d give my all
To feel just one thing.

Alive.

~ by Antelux Oculos on 12/04/2012.

Leave a Reply

 
